St Luke’s
Staff Contacts

Senior Leadership Team

2021-22

Kealey Sherwood

read more...

I am incredibly proud to be the Headteacher of St. Luke’s Church of England School. St. Luke’s is a very special place with fantastic students and amazing staff. I feel very privileged to work alongside such dedicated staff, governors and volunteers, all of whom strive to provide the very best opportunities for our students. Our goal is simple, to provide the very best educational experience for our students to enable them to move on to their next aspirational step in education, employment or training. We aim to do this through high quality teaching, delivery of an academically challenging curriculum for all and by ensuring that every student feels happy and safe. We endeavour to add to every child’s experience through the provision of a vibrant extra-curricular programme and by opening their eyes to the wider world.

Everything we do at St. Luke’s is underpinned by our five core values; Showing Respect, Giving Hope, Taking Responsibility, Being Inclusive and Achieving Your Best. It is these values that ensure our students are happy, supported, nurtured and can enjoy school life in an exciting, friendly and purposeful atmosphere. We are extremely proud of our Christian distinctiveness and how this enables us to reach our vision of ensuring that every child can live ‘life to the full’.

St. Luke’s is a Ted Wragg Multi Academy Trust school which is an 11-strong Trust responsible for the education of over 8,000 young people. The Trust was established in 2010 with the aim of creating an outstanding educational experience for all of Exeter’s children. As a Trust school we benefit vastly from the knowledge and expertise of a range of colleagues and have numerous opportunities in which to share good practice.

In 2019, our students achieved excellent results with the percentage of students achieving 5 or more subjects at grade 9-4 including English and Maths being 53. This is a fantastic testament to their hard work and determination but also to the team of dedicated staff that work here with them.

St. Luke’s is a wonderful school and at the very heart of this are the people. Our students are our best ambassadors as confident, respectful and caring young people who show immense pride in their school and achievements. We are so very proud of each and every one of them.

Victoria Griffin

Senior Deputy Headteacher (Quality of Education)

victoria.griffin@stlukescofe.school

Mark Cahill

Deputy Headteacher (Personal Development, Behaviour & Welfare)
mark.cahill@stlukescofe.school

Alex Evans

Assistant Headteacher (Teaching & Learning)
alex.evans@stlukescofe.school

Lindsay Coren

Assistant Headteacher (Mathematics & Numeracy)
lindsay.coren@stlukescofe.school

Sarah Norcliffe

Assistant Headteacher (Science & STEM)
sarah.norcliffe@stlukescofe.school

Ellie Cox-Davies

Assistant Headteacher (English & Literacy)
ellie.cox-davies@stlukescofe.school

Tamar Busby

Assistant Headteacher (SENDCo)
tamar.busby@stlukescofe.school

Will Matthews

Senior Leader (Every Child Succeeds)
will.matthews@stlukescofe.school

Joe Greenhalgh

Senior Leader (Humanities & Ethos)
joseph.greenhalgh@stlukescofe.school

Kerri Moore

Head of Business Support

kerri.moore@stlukescofe.school

Ali Phillips

Head of Student Services

ali.phillips@stlukescofe.school

Heads of Year

Head of Year 7 – Miss Oonagh Balue – oonagh.balue@stlukescofe.school

Head of Year 8 – Mrs Hannah Bvumbura – hannah.bvumbura@stlukescofe.school 

Head of Year 9 – Mr Theo Miller – theo.miller@stlukescofe.school

Head of Year 10 – Mr Marcus Pritchard – marcus.pritchard@stlukescofe.school

Head of Year 11 – Mr Mat Kelly – mat.kelly@stlukescofe.school

Heads of Department

Head of DT & Catering – Mr Alex Evans – alex.evans@stlukescofe.school

Head of English – Mrs Ellie Cox-Davies – ellie.cox-davies@stlukescofe.school

Head of Humanities – Mr Joe Greenhalgh – joseph.greenhalgh@stlukescofe.school

Head of ICT & Computing – Mr Marc Jaremi – marc.jaremi@stlukescofe.school

Head of Maths – Mr Lindsay Coren – lindsay.coren@stlukescofe.school

Head of MFL – 

Head of PE – Mr Alex Evans – alex.evans@stlukescofe.school

Head of Science – Miss Sarah Norcliffe – sarah.norcliffe@stlukescofe.school

Head of Visual & Performing Arts – Mr Keith Horwood – keith.horwood@stlukescofe.school

 

 

Admin, Cover, Student Support and Technicians

Administration Team:

Miss Claire Annunziata – Headteachers PA Claire.Annunziata@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Claire Coleman – SEN Pastoral Administrator – Claire.Coleman@stlukescofe.school

Mr Nick Gillard – School Games Organiser – Nick.Gillard@stlukescofe.school

Ms Maria Goodfellow – Attendance Administrator – Maria.Goodfellow@stlukescofe.school

Amy Amy Greenwood – Finance Assistant – Amy.Greenwood@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Tracey Hollis – Admin Assistant, Reception – Tracey.Hollis@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Amanda Kilby – Exams Officer – Amanda.Kilby@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Perdita Lowe – Clerk to the Governors – Perdita.Lowe@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Helen Martin – Library Resources Assistant – Helen.Martin@stlukescofe.school

Ms Kerri Moore – Head of Business Support – kerri.moore@stlukescofe.school 

Mrs Ali Phillips – Head of Student Services & Data Manager – ali.phillips@stlukescofe.school 

Mrs Karen Taylor – Attendance Administrator – Karen.Taylor@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Jill Thomas – Admin Assistant, Reception – Jill.Thomas@stlukescofe.school

 

Cover Team:

Mrs Sally Alford – Cover Supervisor – Sally.Alford@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Laura Pattison – Cover Supervisor, Parent Liaison Officer – Laura.Pattison@stlukescofe.school

Mr Scott Townsend – Cover Supervisor – Scott.Townsend@stlukescofe.school

 

Technician Team:

Mrs Bryony Bone – Science Technician – Bryony.Bone@stlukescofe.school

Mr Andrew Fairless – Design and Technology Technician – Andrew.Fairless@stlukescofe.school

Mr Ryan Hardisty – ICT Technician – Ryan.Hardisty@stlukescofe.school

Mr Simon King – Science Technician – Simon.King@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Jane Uddin – Science Technician – Jane.Uddin@stlukescofe.school

 

Student Support Team:

Mr Russell Pankhurst – Inclusion Manager – Russell.Pankhurst@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Claire Russell-Tuck – Learning Mentor – Claire.Russell-Tuck@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Marian Sercombe – Deputy Safeguarding Officer – Marian.Sercombe@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Bridget Sharratt – Deputy Safeguarding Officer – Bridget.Sharratt@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Tracey Wadeley-Jones – Early Help and Family Support Co-ordinator – Tracey.Wadeley-Jones@stlukescofe.school

Art, Drama and Music

Mr Keith Horwood – Head of Visual and Performing Arts  keith.horwood@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Katie Boundykatie.boundy@stlukescofe.school

Miss Bethany Britland bethany.britland@stlukescofe.school

Mr Jay Hallam jay.hallam@stlukescofe.school 

Miss Rudi Keats – rudi.keats@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Jennifer Munkleyjennifer.munkley@stlukescofe.school

Mr Simon Munkleysimon.munkley@stlukescofe.school

Design and Technology

Mr Julian Fawkesjulian.fawkes@stlukescofe.school 

Mrs Jennifer Munkley – jennifer.munkley@stlukescofe.school

 

English

Mrs Ellie Cox-Davies – Assistant Headteacher (Head of English) – ellie.cox-davies@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Emma Britton – Lead Practitioner- emma.britton@stlukescofe.school

Miss Hannah Goddard – Assistant Head of English hannah.goddard@stlukescofe.school

Miss Oonagh Balue – Head of Year 7 – oonagh.balue@stlukescofe.school

Miss Milly Barnesmilly.barnes@stlukescofe.school

Mr Tendy Bvumbura – Associate Teacher – tendy.bvumbura@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Abigail Carter  – abigail.carter@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Ashleigh Franceashleigh.france@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Theresa Hawtheresa.haw@stlukescofe.school

Miss Alice Parsonsalice.parsons@stlukescofe.school

Miss Vickie Sincockvickie.sincock@stlukescofe.school

 

Humanities

Mr Joe Greenhalgh – Senior Leader (Head of Humanities) – joseph.greenhalgh@stlukescofe.school

Mr Mark Cahillmark.cahill@stlukescofe.school 

Mrs Chanelle Champion – chanelle.champion@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Justine Colborne – justine.colborne@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Katherine Harrison-Ward – katherine.harrisonward@stlukescofe.school

Mr Nic Haynes – nic.haynes@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Natalie Laughlin –  natalie.laughlin@stlukescofe.school

Mr Theo Miller – Head of Year 9 – theo.miller@stlukescofe.school

Ms Sarah Padden – sarah.padden@stukescofe.school

Mrs Hannah Bvumbura – LttF Co-ordinator – hannah.bvumbura@stlukescofe.school

Miss Caitlin Wilson – caitlin.wilson@stlukescofe.school

IT and Computing

Mr Marc Jaremi – Head of IT, Computing and Business Studies – marc.jaremi@stlukescofe.school

Mr Jay Hallam – jay.hallam@stlukescofe.school

 

Maths

Mr Lindsay Coren – Assistant Headteacher (Head of Maths) – lindsay.coren@stlukescofe.school

Mr Nat Salisbury – Assistant Head of Maths – nat.sailsbury@stlukescofe.school

Miss Emma Yates – Assistant Head of Maths – emma.yates@stlukescofe.school

Dr Simon Garrett – simon.garrett@stlukescofe.school

Miss Bethany Finch – bethany.finch@stlukescofe.school

Mr Faolan Lidstone – faolan.lidstone@stlukescofe.school

Mr Will Matthewswill.matthews@stlukescofe.school

Mr Mike Musson – mike.musson@stlukescofe.school

Miss Sarah Norcliffe – sarah.norcliffe@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Gemma Thornhill – gemmas.thornhill@stlukescofe.school

 

Modern Foreign Languages

Miss Sarah Moriarty – sarah.moriarty@stlukescofe.school

Miss Noemie Pérénet – noemie.perenet@stlukescofe.school

Physical Education

Mr Alex Evans – Assistant Headteacher (Teaching & Learning), Head of PE and Dance – alex.evans@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Hayley Antonello – hayley.antonello@stlukescofe.school

Miss Lucinda Baines – lucinda.baines@stlukescofe.school

Mr Mark Cahillmark.cahill@stlukescofe.school 

Mr Julian Fawkesjulian.fawkes@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Lindsay Holt – lindsay.holt@stlukescofe.school

Mr Mat Kelly – Head of Y11, Head of Rutherford House – mat.kelly@stlukescofe.school

Mr Marcus Pritchard – Head of Y9 – marcus.pritchard@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Jess Robson – Head of Y8 – jess.robson@stlukescofe.school

Science

Miss Sarah Norcliffe – Assistant Headteacher (Head of Science) – sarah.norcliffe@stlukescofe.school

Dr Gayle Passmore – Assistant Head of Science – gayle.passmore@stlukescofe.school

Miss Emma Bartlett – emma.bartlett@stlukescofe.school

Mr Aaron Causley – aaron.causley@stlukescofe.school

Mr William Denbowwilliam.denbow@stlukescofe.school

Mr Will Matthewswill.matthews@stlukescofe.school

Miss Lisbet Saareokslisbet.saareoks@stlukescofe.school

Miss Katie Statton – katie.statton@stlukescofe.school

Miss Kate Williamskate.williams@stlukescofe.school

SEND

Miss Tamar Busby – SENDCo – Tamar.Busby@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Maria Eyre – Head of Learning Support – maria.eyre@stlukescofe.school

 

Mr Steve AggottSteve.Aggott@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Lynn Gove – Lead TA – Student Learning & Literacy – Lynn.Gove@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Karen HerdKaren.Herd@stlukescofe.school

Mr Will HumphreysWill.Humphreys@stlukescofe.school

Ms Claire KellandClaire.Kelland@stlukescofe.school

Dr David Parslow – Lead TA – SEMH – David.Parslow@stlukescofe.school

Mr Martin ShuteMartin.Shute@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Faye Small – Lead TA – Cognition & Learning – Faye.Small@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Kim Tape – Lead TA – Communication & Interaction – Kim.Tape@stlukescofe.school

Miss Aimee TozeAimee.Toze@stlukescofe.school

Miss Victoria WilliamsVictoria.Williams@stlukescofe.school