St Luke’s
Staff Contacts

Senior Leadership Team


Kealey Sherwood


I am incredibly proud to be the Headteacher of St. Luke’s Church of England School. St. Luke’s is a very special place with fantastic students and amazing staff. I feel very privileged to work alongside such dedicated staff, governors and volunteers, all of whom strive to provide the very best opportunities for our students. Our goal is simple, to provide the very best educational experience for our students to enable them to move on to their next aspirational step in education, employment or training. We aim to do this through high quality teaching, delivery of an academically challenging curriculum for all and by ensuring that every student feels happy and safe. We endeavour to add to every child’s experience through the provision of a vibrant extra-curricular programme and by opening their eyes to the wider world.

Everything we do at St. Luke’s is underpinned by our five core values; Showing Respect, Giving Hope, Taking Responsibility, Being Inclusive and Achieving Your Best. It is these values that ensure our students are happy, supported, nurtured and can enjoy school life in an exciting, friendly and purposeful atmosphere. We are extremely proud of our Christian distinctiveness and how this enables us to reach our vision of ensuring that every child can live ‘life to the full’.

St. Luke’s is a Ted Wragg Multi Academy Trust school which is an 11-strong Trust responsible for the education of over 8,000 young people. The Trust was established in 2010 with the aim of creating an outstanding educational experience for all of Exeter’s children. As a Trust school we benefit vastly from the knowledge and expertise of a range of colleagues and have numerous opportunities in which to share good practice.

In 2019, our students achieved excellent results with the percentage of students achieving 5 or more subjects at grade 9-4 including English and Maths being 53. This is a fantastic testament to their hard work and determination but also to the team of dedicated staff that work here with them.

St. Luke’s is a wonderful school and at the very heart of this are the people. Our students are our best ambassadors as confident, respectful and caring young people who show immense pride in their school and achievements. We are so very proud of each and every one of them.

Alex Evans

Deputy Headteacher (Quality of Education)

Mark Cahill

Deputy Headteacher (Personal Development, Behaviour & Welfare)

Tamar Busby

Assistant Headteacher (SENDCo)

Lindsay Coren

Assistant Headteacher (Mathematics & Numeracy)

Ellie Cox-Davies

Assistant Headteacher (English & Literacy)

Joe Greenhalgh

Assistant Headteacher (Ethos & Character Development)

Adam Hill

Assistant Headteacher (Behaviour & Aspirations)

Will Matthews

Assistant Headteacher (Teaching & Learning – Every Child Succeeds)

Sarah Norcliffe

Assistant Headteacher (Science & STEM)

Emma Bartlett

Senior Leader (Every Child Succeeds – Participation & Provision) 

Hugh O'Shea

Senior Leader (Attendance & Behaviour) 

Kerri Moore

Head of Business Support

Senior Leadership Team

Miss Kealey Sherwood  – Headteacher –

Mr Alex Evans – Deputy Headteacher (Quality of Education) – 

Mr Mark Cahill – Deputy Headteacher (Personal Development, Behaviour & Welfare) –

Ms Ellie Cox-Davies – Assistant Headteacher (English & Literacy) –

Mr Lindsay Coren – Assistant Headteacher (Maths & Numeracy) –

Ms Tamar Busby – Assistant Headteacher (SENDCo) –

Mr Joseph Greenhalgh – Assistant Headteacher (Ethos & Character Development) –

Mr Will Matthews – Assistant Headteacher (Teaching & Learning – Every Child Succeeds) –

Mr Adam Hill – Assistant Headteacher (Behaviour and Aspirations) –

Miss Emma Bartlett – Senior Leader (Every Child Succeeds – Participation & Practice) – 

Mr Hugh O’Shea – Senior Leader (Attendance and Behaviour) – 

Mrs Kerri Moore – Head of Business Support –

Heads of Year

Head of Year 7 – Miss Oonagh Balue –

Head of Year 8 – Miss Vickie Sincock –

Head of Year 9 – Mrs Hannah Bvumbura –

Head of Year 10 – Mr Mat Kelly –

Head of Year 11 – Mr Marcus Pritchard –

Heads of Department

Head of English – Miss Ellie Cox-Davies –

Head of Humanities – Mr Joe Greenhalgh –

Head of ICT & Computing – Mr Marc Jaremi –

Head of Maths – Mr Lindsay Coren –

Head of MFL – Dr Lucie Emmett –

Head of PE & Nutrition – Mr Marcus Pritchard –

Head of Science – Miss Sarah Norcliffe –

Head of Visual & Performing Arts – Mr Keith Horwood –



Admin, Cover, Student Support and Technicians

Administration Team:

Miss Claire Annunziata – Headteachers PA

Mr Nick Gillard – School Games Organiser –

Ms Maria Goodfellow – Attendance Administrator –

Mrs Amy Greenwood – Finance Assistant –

Mrs Tracey Hollis – Admin Assistant, Reception –

Mrs Paramjot Kaur – Admin Assistant, Reception – 

Mrs Perdita Lowe – Clerk to the Governors –

Mrs Helen Martin – Library Resources Assistant –

Ms Kerri Moore – Head of Business Support –

Miss Stacey Stentiford – Admin Assistant –

Mrs Karen Taylor – Attendance Administrator –

Mr Paul Thomas – Data & Exams Officer –


Cover Team:

Mrs Sally Alford – Cover Supervisor –

Mr Joseph Harris – Cover Supervisor & Sports Coach – 

Mr Sam Tagg – Cover Supervisor & Sports Coach –


Technician Team:

Mrs Bryony Bone – Science Technician –

Miss Alicia Brown – Technician –

Mr Ryan Hardisty – ICT Technician –

Mr Simon King – Science Technician –

Mrs Jane Uddin – Science Technician –


Student Support Team:

Miss Hannah Babbage – Family Liaison Officer –

Mr Tendy Bvumbura – Reflection Room –

Mrs Laura Grimshaw – Pastoral Support Officer –

Mrs Laura Pattison – Pastoral Support Officer –

Mrs Claire Russell-Tuck – Learning Mentor (Triage) –

Mrs Bridget Sharratt – Deputy Safeguarding Officer –

Mrs Tracey Wadeley-Jones – Early Help and Family Support Co-ordinator –


Mrs Ellie Cox-Davies – Assistant Headteacher (Head of English) –

Miss Hannah Goddard –  Lead Practitioner –

Mrs Nicola Clowsley– Assistant Head of English –

Miss Oonagh

Miss Tamar 

Mrs Abigail Carter  –

Mrs Ashleigh

Miss Debora

Miss Alice

Miss Hannah

Miss Vickie


Food & Nutrition

Mr Alex Evans – Head of Food & Nutrition –

Ms Lucinda Baines –

Mr Mark



Mr Joe Greenhalgh – Senior Leader (Head of Humanities) –

Mr Arthur

Mrs Hannah Bvumbura –

Mr Mark

Mrs Chanelle Champion –

Mrs Justine Colborne –

Mrs Katherine Harrison-Ward –

Mr Nic Haynes –

Ms Sarah Padden –

Mrs Katherine Schoner

Miss Caitlin Wilson –

IT and Computing

Mr Marc Jaremi – Head of IT, Computing and Business Studies –

Mr Luke 



Mr Lindsay Coren – Assistant Headteacher (Head of Maths) –

Mr Nat Salisbury – Assistant Head of Maths –

Miss Emma Yates – Assistant Head of Maths –

Dr Simon Garrett –

Miss Bethany Finch –

Mr Faolan Lidstone –

Mr Will

Mr Mike Musson –

Miss Sarah Norcliffe –

Miss Victoria Williams –


Modern Foreign Languages

Dr Lucie Emmett – Head of MFL – 

Miss Sarah Moriarty –

Miss Noemie Pérénet –

Physical Education

Mr Marcus Pritchard – Head of PE, Dance and Hospitality & Catering –

Mrs Hayley Antonello –

Miss Lucinda Baines –

Mr Mark

Mr Alex Evans –

Mr Adam Hill

Mrs Lindsay Holt –

Mr Mat Kelly –

Mrs Jess Robson


Miss Sarah Norcliffe – Assistant Headteacher (Head of Science) –

Miss Darianne Sherwin – Assistant Head of Science –

Miss Emma Bartlett

Miss Emma

Mr Will

Miss Liisbet

Miss Kate Statton –

Miss Katie


Miss Tamar Busby – SENDCo –

Mrs Maria Eyre – Head of Learning Support –


Mr Steve

Mrs Lynn Gove – Lead TA – Student Learning & Literacy –

Mrs Karen

Miss Elena

Ms Natasha Quick – Lead TA – Sensory, Physical & Medical –

Mrs Faye Small – Lead TA – Cognition & Learning –

Mrs Kim Tape – Lead TA – Communication & Interaction –

Miss Victoria

Visual & Performing Arts

Mr Keith Horwood – Head of Visual and Performing Arts

Miss Bethany Britland

Miss Katie Hawker –

Mrs Jennifer

Mr Simon

Mr Luke