St Luke’s
Staff Contacts

Senior Leadership Team

2022-23

Kealey Sherwood

read more...

I am incredibly proud to be the Headteacher of St. Luke’s Church of England School. St. Luke’s is a very special place with fantastic students and amazing staff. I feel very privileged to work alongside such dedicated staff, governors and volunteers, all of whom strive to provide the very best opportunities for our students. Our goal is simple, to provide the very best educational experience for our students to enable them to move on to their next aspirational step in education, employment or training. We aim to do this through high quality teaching, delivery of an academically challenging curriculum for all and by ensuring that every student feels happy and safe. We endeavour to add to every child’s experience through the provision of a vibrant extra-curricular programme and by opening their eyes to the wider world.

Everything we do at St. Luke’s is underpinned by our five core values; Showing Respect, Giving Hope, Taking Responsibility, Being Inclusive and Achieving Your Best. It is these values that ensure our students are happy, supported, nurtured and can enjoy school life in an exciting, friendly and purposeful atmosphere. We are extremely proud of our Christian distinctiveness and how this enables us to reach our vision of ensuring that every child can live ‘life to the full’.

St. Luke’s is a Ted Wragg Multi Academy Trust school which is an 11-strong Trust responsible for the education of over 8,000 young people. The Trust was established in 2010 with the aim of creating an outstanding educational experience for all of Exeter’s children. As a Trust school we benefit vastly from the knowledge and expertise of a range of colleagues and have numerous opportunities in which to share good practice.

In 2019, our students achieved excellent results with the percentage of students achieving 5 or more subjects at grade 9-4 including English and Maths being 53. This is a fantastic testament to their hard work and determination but also to the team of dedicated staff that work here with them.

St. Luke’s is a wonderful school and at the very heart of this are the people. Our students are our best ambassadors as confident, respectful and caring young people who show immense pride in their school and achievements. We are so very proud of each and every one of them.

Victoria Griffin

Senior Deputy Headteacher (Quality of Education)

victoria.griffin@stlukescofe.school

Mark Cahill

Deputy Headteacher (Personal Development, Behaviour & Welfare)
mark.cahill@stlukescofe.school

Tamar Busby

Assistant Headteacher (SENDCo)
tamar.busby@stlukescofe.school

Lindsay Coren

Assistant Headteacher (Mathematics & Numeracy)
lindsay.coren@stlukescofe.school

Ellie Cox-Davies

Assistant Headteacher (English & Literacy)
ellie.cox-davies@stlukescofe.school

Alex Evans

Assistant Headteacher (Teaching & Learning)
alex.evans@stlukescofe.school

Joe Greenhalgh

Senior Leader (Humanities & Ethos)
joseph.greenhalgh@stlukescofe.school

Adam Hill

Assistant Headteacher (Inclusion & Aspirations)

adam.hill@stlukescofe.school 

Will Matthews

Assistant Headteacher (Every Child Succeeds)
will.matthews@stlukescofe.school

Kerri Moore

Head of Business Support

kerri.moore@stlukescofe.school

Sarah Norcliffe

Assistant Headteacher (Science & STEM)
sarah.norcliffe@stlukescofe.school

Senior Leadership Team

Miss Kealey Sherwood  – Headteacher – headteacher@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Victoria Griffin – Senior Deputy Headteacher (Quality of Education) – victoria.griffin@stlukescofe.school

Mr Mark Cahill – Deputy Headteacher (Personal Development, Behaviour & Welfare) – mark.cahill@stlukescofe.school

Mr Alex Evans – Assistant Headteacher (Teaching & Learning) – alex.evans@stlukescofe.school

Ms Ellie Cox-Davies – Assistant Headteacher (English & Literacy) – ellie.cox-davies@stlukescofe.school

Mr Lindsay Coren – Assistant Headteacher (Maths & Numeracy) – lindsay.coren@stlukescofe.school

Ms Tamar Busby – Assistant Headteacher (SENDCo) – tamar.busby@stlukescofe.school

Mr Joseph Greenhalgh – Senior Leader (Humanities & Ethos) – joseph.greenhalgh@stlukescofe.school

Mr Will Matthews – Assistant Headteacher (Every Child Succeeds) – will.matthews@stlukescofe.school

Mr Adam Hill – Assistant Headteacher (Inclusion and Aspitirations) – adam.hill@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Kerri Moore – Head of Business Support – kerri.moore@stlukescofe.school

Heads of Year

Head of Year 7 – Miss Oonagh Balue – oonagh.balue@stlukescofe.school

Head of Year 8 – Miss Vickie Sincock – vickie.sincock@stlukescofe.school 

Head of Year 9 – Mrs Hannah Bvumbura – hannah.bvumbura@stlukescofe.school

Head of Year 10 – Mr Mat Kelly – mat.kelly@stlukescofe.school

Head of Year 11 – Mr Marcus Pritchard – marcus.pritchard@stlukescofe.school

Heads of Department

Head of English – Miss Ellie Cox-Davies – ellie.cox-davies@stlukescofe.school

Head of Humanities – Mr Joe Greenhalgh – joseph.greenhalgh@stlukescofe.school

Head of ICT & Computing – Mr Marc Jaremi – marc.jaremi@stlukescofe.school

Head of Life to the Full – Ms Caitlin Wilson – caitlin.wilson@stlukescofe.school

Head of Maths – Mr Lindsay Coren – lindsay.coren@stlukescofe.school

Head of MFL – Dr Lucie Emmett – lucie.emmett@stlukescofe.school 

Head of PE & Nutrition – Mr Alex Evans – alex.evans@stlukescofe.school

Head of Science – Miss Sarah Norcliffe – sarah.norcliffe@stlukescofe.school

Head of Visual & Performing Arts – Mr Keith Horwood – keith.horwood@stlukescofe.school

 

 

Admin, Cover, Student Support and Technicians

Administration Team:

Miss Claire Annunziata – Headteachers PA Claire.Annunziata@stlukescofe.school

Mr Nick Gillard – School Games Organiser – Nick.Gillard@stlukescofe.school

Ms Maria Goodfellow – Attendance Administrator – Maria.Goodfellow@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Amy Greenwood – Finance Assistant – Amy.Greenwood@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Tracey Hollis – Admin Assistant, Reception – Tracey.Hollis@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Perdita Lowe – Clerk to the Governors – Perdita.Lowe@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Helen Martin – Library Resources Assistant – Helen.Martin@stlukescofe.school

Ms Kerri Moore – Head of Business Support – kerri.moore@stlukescofe.school

Miss Stacey Stentiford – Admin Assistant – Stacey.Stentiford@stlukescofe.school 

Mrs Karen Taylor – Attendance Administrator – Karen.Taylor@stlukescofe.school

Mr Paul Thomas – Data & Exams Officer – Paul.Thomas@stlukescofe.school 

Mrs Jill Thomas – Admin Assistant, Reception – Jill.Thomas@stlukescofe.school

 

Cover Team:

Mrs Sally Alford – Cover Supervisor – Sally.Alford@stlukescofe.school 

Mr Sam Tagg – Cover Supervisor & Sports Coach – Sam.Tagg@stlukescofe.school

 

Technician Team:

Mrs Bryony Bone – Science Technician – Bryony.Bone@stlukescofe.school

Miss Alicia Brown – Technician – alicia.brown@stlukescofe.school

Mr Ryan Hardisty – ICT Technician – Ryan.Hardisty@stlukescofe.school

Mr Simon King – Science Technician – Simon.King@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Jane Uddin – Science Technician – Jane.Uddin@stlukescofe.school

 

Student Support Team:

Mr Tendy Bvumbura – Reflection Room & LttF Teacher – Tendy.Bvumbura@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Laura Pattison – Pastoral Support Officer – Laura.Pattison@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Claire Russell-Tuck – Learning Mentor (Triage) – Claire.Russell-Tuck@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Bridget Sharratt – Deputy Safeguarding Officer – Bridget.Sharratt@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Tracey Wadeley-Jones – Early Help and Family Support Co-ordinator – Tracey.Wadeley@stlukescofe.school

English

Mrs Ellie Cox-Davies – Assistant Headteacher (Head of English) – ellie.cox-davies@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Emma Britton – Lead Practitioner- emma.britton@stlukescofe.school

Miss Hannah Goddard –  Lead Practitioner – hannah.goddard@stlukescofe.school

Miss Nicola Anslow – Assistant Head of English – nicola.anslow@stlukescofe.school

Miss Oonagh Balueoonagh.balue@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Abigail Carter  – abigail.carter@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Ashleigh Franceashleigh.france@stlukescofe.school

Miss Alice Parsonsalice.parsons@stlukescofe.school

Miss Hannah RawlsHannah.Rawls@stlukescofe.school

Miss Vickie Sincockvickie.sincock@stlukescofe.school

 

Food & Nutrition

Mr Alex Evans – Head of Food & Nutrition – alex.evans@stlukescofe.school

Ms Lucinda Baines –  Lucinda.Baines@stlukescofe.school

Mr Mark Cahillmark.cahill@stlukescofe.school

 

Humanities

Mr Joe Greenhalgh – Senior Leader (Head of Humanities) – joseph.greenhalgh@stlukescofe.school

Mr Arthur Brucearthur.bruce@stlukescofe.school 

Mr Mark Cahillmark.cahill@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Chanelle Champion – chanelle.champion@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Justine Colborne – justine.colborne@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Katherine Harrison-Ward – katherine.harrisonward@stlukescofe.school

Mr Nic Haynes – nic.haynes@stlukescofe.school

Ms Sarah Padden – sarah.padden@stukescofe.school

Mrs Hannah Bvumbura –  hannah.bvumbura@stlukescofe.school

Miss Caitlin Wilson – Head of Life to the Full – caitlin.wilson@stlukescofe.school

IT and Computing

Mr Marc Jaremi – Head of IT, Computing and Business Studies – marc.jaremi@stlukescofe.school

Mr Jay Hallam – jay.hallam@stlukescofe.school

 

Maths

Mr Lindsay Coren – Assistant Headteacher (Head of Maths) – lindsay.coren@stlukescofe.school

Mr Nat Salisbury – Assistant Head of Maths – nat.salisbury@stlukescofe.school

Miss Emma Yates – Assistant Head of Maths – emma.yates@stlukescofe.school

Dr Simon Garrett – simon.garrett@stlukescofe.school

Miss Bethany Finch – bethany.finch@stlukescofe.school

Mr Faolan Lidstone – faolan.lidstone@stlukescofe.school

Mr Will Matthewswill.matthews@stlukescofe.school

Mr Mike Musson – mike.musson@stlukescofe.school

Miss Sarah Norcliffe – sarah.norcliffe@stlukescofe.school

Miss Victoria Williams – victoria.williams@stlukescofe.school

 

Modern Foreign Languages

Dr Lucie Emmett – Head of MFL – lucie.emmett@stlukescofe.school 

Miss Sarah Moriarty – sarah.moriarty@stlukescofe.school

Miss Noemie Pérénet – noemie.perenet@stlukescofe.school

Physical Education

Mr Alex Evans – Assistant Headteacher (Teaching & Learning), Head of PE and Dance – alex.evans@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Hayley Antonello – hayley.antonello@stlukescofe.school

Miss Lucinda Baines – lucinda.baines@stlukescofe.school

Mr Mark Cahillmark.cahill@stlukescofe.school

Mr Adam Hill adam.hill@stlukescofe.school 

Mrs Lindsay Holt – lindsay.holt@stlukescofe.school

Mr Mat Kelly – mat.kelly@stlukescofe.school

Mr Marcus Pritchard – marcus.pritchard@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Jess Robson jess.robson@stlukescofe.school

Science

Miss Sarah Norcliffe – Assistant Headteacher (Head of Science) – sarah.norcliffe@stlukescofe.school

Miss Emma Bartlett – Assistant Head of Science – emma.bartlett@stlukescofe.school

Miss Darianne Sherwin – Assistant Head of Science – darianne.sherwin@stlukescofe.school 

Mr William Denbowwilliam.denbow@stlukescofe.school

Miss Emma Hardacreemma.hardacre@stlukescofe.school 

Mr Will Matthewswill.matthews@stlukescofe.school

Miss Lisbet Saareokslisbet.saareoks@stlukescofe.school

Miss Kate Statton – katie.statton@stlukescofe.school

Miss Katie Williams -katherine.williams@stlukescofe.school

SEND

Miss Tamar Busby – SENDCo – Tamar.Busby@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Maria Eyre – Head of Learning Support – maria.eyre@stlukescofe.school

 

Mr Steve AggottSteve.Aggott@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Lynn Gove – Lead TA – Student Learning & Literacy – Lynn.Gove@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Karen HerdKaren.Herd@stlukescofe.school

Miss Elena Melendazelena.melendaz@stlukescofe.school

Ms Natasha Quick – Lead TA – Sensory, Physical & Medical – Natasha.Quick@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Faye Small – Lead TA – Cognition & Learning – Faye.Small@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Kim Tape – Lead TA – Communication & Interaction – Kim.Tape@stlukescofe.school

Miss Victoria WilliamsVictoria.williams@stlukescofe.school

Visual & Performing Arts

Mr Keith Horwood – Head of Visual and Performing Arts  keith.horwood@stlukescofe.school

Miss Bethany Britland bethany.britland@stlukescofe.school

Mr Jay Hallam jay.hallam@stlukescofe.school

Miss Katie Hawker – katie.hawker@stlukescofe.school

Mrs Jennifer Munkleyjennifer.munkley@stlukescofe.school

Mr Simon Munkleysimon.munkley@stlukescofe.school